Connect with us


26 Member Committee Set In Parliament-13 from each side



Picture of Ghana's parliament

The 8th Parliament of the Fourth Republic has been duly constituted with the setting up of the Appointment Committee. It is chaired by the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Joe Osei Wusu.

It is made up of 26-members and has13 members on each side of the House – 13 NDC members and 13 NPP members.

The vice chair is Member of Parliament for Effutu and Chief Whip of the NPP caucus, Alexander Afenyo-Markin, while leader of the NDC caucus, Haruna Iddrisu and Chief Whip of the NDC caucus, Mubarak-Muntaka are ranking members.

The Appointments Committee is responsible for the vetting of nominees for ministerial positions and other public offices.

Paulina Atenei Anaba is a Ghanaian freelance journalist and blogger, an entrepreneur, and a french tutor at Gbewaa College of Education. She is currently writing for Ghana's vibrant entertainment blog, and her personal blog, She holds a degree in English and French from U.C.C. A Masters degree in French (Linguistics) from the University of Ouagadougou. she is a team player and can work under any circumstance.Contact her on 0549614358 and to publish articles in your community and also to help promote and upload songs as well on our page. For your translations from French to English and vice versa, contact her.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *